City Elections



Tuesday November 7, 2023


November 7, 2023 elections for the city of New Plymouth will consist of the following seats:


  •    New Plymouth School District Trustee Zone 2: (VOTE FOR 1)
            Dean Jones  *  Doug Rupp 
  •    New Plymouth City Mayor: (VOTE FOR 1)
           Lisa Binggeli  *  Ricky York (incumbent)
  •    New Plymouth City Council - 4 year term:  (VOTE FOR 2)
           Jacob Cunningham * Josh Davis * Cora Kurth (incumbent) * Bill Warnke (incumbent) * Dana Ziemer
  •    New Plymouth City Council - 2 year term: (VOTE FOR 1)
          Suzanne Evans * Debbie Mills-Smith

      **Only registered voters living within the city limits or school zone are qualified to vote.**

Beginning July 1, 2023, voters must have an Idaho Driver's License, Idaho Identification Card, US Passport or Tribal Card along with proof of residence (utility bill, tax notice, proof of insurance, etc.) in order to register to vote. You can no longer register to vote using an out of state driver's license or out of state identification card. 


The deadline to pre-register to vote for the upcoming November 7th election is October 13, 2023. You can register online at with a valid Idaho Driver's License or at our county clerk's office. 


Registered voters may request an absentee ballot by completing and signing a request form and submitting it to the county clerk's office by October 27, 2023 at 5:00 p.m. You can also request the absentee ballot at  Voted absentee ballots must be received at the clerk's office by 8:00 p.m. on election day, November 7, 2023. In-Person Absentee voting is available at the clerk's office from October 16, 2023 to November 3, 2023 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. daily.


Precinct     Polling Locations

  8                      Westside Assembly of God Church, 4025 Hwy 30W, New Plymouth

  9                      New Plymouth School District, 222 N Plymouth Ave, New Plymouth

  10                    New Plymouth School District, 222 N Plymouth Ave, New Plymouth